bikes bought in the last 12mos

this’ll be fun. potentially annoying

-kilo TT. the first thing i bought for it was b123s, which i rode untaped for a couple days. er, i guess now it’s been about a year and a half, but whatever.

-barracuda old steel MTB (via CL). kinda cool ovalized tubes. sold a couple months later when i started riding…

-raleigh oneway, bought from eurojosh here. a blast, did some short one-day lightly loaded trips. some light trails riding, although i hated the stopping power of cantis. sold in order to buy…

-nashbar touring bike from ebay. came with a bum shifter and bent front der, and a cassette that didn’t fit all the way onto the old 105 freehub… rode it with flat bars, unable to get into the granny ring (which didn’t really matter for city riding) for too long. just today put on drops, aero levers and bar end shifters. feels good man.

-nishiki pursuit funnybike (via CL–interestingly not the triple triangle “linear” but another model). it was like 200 bucks and a whim purchase. it has a disc and a 24" front. it has sat around. a LBS has actually had a 24" clincher front road wheel in stock for a while, but it’s 60 bux.

-mid-range lotus conversion for $40 bucks, from a couple that found this bike in the basement of a police auction house they bought. not my size at all, came with LF campy record track wheels though. gave the frame to white folks, sold the saddle to a tarcker, now use the sakae bars on my kilo.

-70s guerciotti road frame. traded the record track wheels for this. i think it’s too big, really didn’t give it much of a look-over, haha.

-“norimitsu shiromoto” triathlon bike. came as frame/fork/bars on ebay for 25 bucks, did a local pick-up. fillet brazed steel, 650c wheels, bizarre size (51.5 top, 40 c-c seat). for some reason this has been put together much faster than the guerciotti.