Help me pick a Brooks saddle / embrace my inner Fred

So after much internal debate I have decided to embrace my inner Fred and try and Brooks on the commuter bike with the intention of eventually mounting on a audax bike I am going to have built in not too distant future if it works for me as well as most claim that it works for them.

My arse agrees with fairly flat front to back saddles with an average to slightly above average width. I can switch between Arione, Arione CX, and SSM Regal without any issues.

Does anyone on here use a Brooks on one bike and one of these saddles on another? What model?

I have no experience with the non-Brooks saddles mentioned, but my Professional feels like I’m sitting on heaven

I’ve never ridden any of the saddles you listed.
I generally like the turboish shape.
I have wide sitbones and love my B17s to death.
I also have 2 professionals which I like a lot but still need a few hundred miles on to make a final assessment.

I would go Team Pro w/ megasetback post. B-17 too wide and Swift/Swallow not firm enough.

B17 is too wide, Pro was too thick and rounded and never softened up, Swallow knock off seemed like it would work the best, but was too hard. Maybe a broken in Swallow would be ideal, especially if you’re used to flatter saddles like Ariones.

Firm is good… My Arione CX is pretty damn hard actually plus I almost never ride without some sort of bike shorts on. I’m leaning towards ordering one of the Alpe D’Huez Team Pros this week.

Pretty hot…

[quote=bradencbc]Firm is good… My Arione CX is pretty damn hard actually plus I almost never ride without some sort of bike shorts on. I’m leaning towards ordering one of the Alpe D’Huez Team Pros this week.

Pretty hot…

[/quote]

baller saddle indeed. I want a contour line tattoo of the mountain I grew up on

what tarckee said.
especially about the mega setback post to counter the brooks rails ordeal…