recommend a bike pump

I am looking to get a new pump for on the road flats.
Something that can fit on the frame or in a backpack.
I’m leaning towards the topeak morph and the quicker pro road.
Any experience with these two? What do you like and why?

I have the road morph. It is great. Get one.

i second the road morph.

I’ve no experience with the other pump but everyone is always suggesting the road morph, so that’s what I went for and I’ve had no problems with it. It’s obviously no floor pump, but it will get you a relatively high pressure without too much effort.

That’s what I have too. It’s the only one I found that has a hose. I ripped off lots of valves before. Mine makes a loud ass squeak now, but it still works.

pocket rocket master blaster.
I love mine, cheap and gets the job done.

Road Morph for sure… that little hose really does help a lot, because it makes it simple to apply lots of power to the pump without endangering your valve stem. The pressure gauge is handy too.

This is all you need to know. I have tried many hand pumps, and the road morph is the only one i can recommend.

edit: also; when mine broke the sent me replacement parts, no questions asked.

i had a road morph until the handle broke off.
and co2 is cheaper than a new nice pump, and for the amount of flats i actually get, few and far between, i’d rather just use cheap co2 and then fill up with my nice floor pump (topeak joe blow sprint) when i get home.

I’ve been doing co2 for awhile now and find it really useful, but last week I somehow blew the gasket out of my inflator and it blew up with such a fucking loud, high pitched, noise that my ear hurt all the way down my jawbone and shit was ringing for 3 days. No fun.

Holy shit Zombie. I can’t believe you can still post. Why hasn’t your computer crashed in a fantastic blaze of glory like everything else you touch? lol. Btw, it says a lot that you’re not shy to tell us about your misfortunes.

[quote=“peedtm”]