Your riding history?

I started riding when I was about 5-6 it was on a little schwinn 16inch bike. I rode this until I was big enough to ride a old kent bmx bike that we had in our shed, this was where my passion for riding really took off. I grew up on a dead end street that was 7 houses long with a major road that it connected to; this road had no sidewalks so basically my parents had me trapped on this road for a long time. My two other friends who lived on the street were the only people I knew who liked to ride bikes. We would go from 9am to 9pm every day in the summer building ramps out of 2x4’s and plywood; they weren’t more than 2ft high probably but since there wasn’t and traffic the entire street would be lined with them. Then when I was in fourth grade I got a dyno zone, it was the most badass bike ever. I’ve still got the frame. I rode that for a couple years until I got a haro track or trail 2.4(i think thats what it was called) but I never really liked the bike due to it’s bmx race geometry. I broke my hand so I started skateboarding and didn’t ride seriously for a year or two. But around this time my parents would let me off the street and I quickly realized that I wanted a street bike, so I bought a hoffman rhythm il2. I loved this bike and it’s probably got the most ride time out of any bike I’ve owned. In highschool we had mountain biking as a class so I obviously took that, I had never ridden a mountain bike up to this point, well needless to say I dominated the class. So for my 16th birthday/Christmas/future graduation present I got a used Specialized stumpjumper fsr expert.