105 5700/ultegra 6700 experience?

Looking at a new set of shifters and I’m kind of leaning towards these, however I have no experience with either and was curious as to if any of you guys had a set/had any experience with them? Give me pros/cons or likes/dislikes, whatever.

like and recommend both
use neither personally, but pretty much everything shimano makes is legit

I use the previous iteration with old shift cable routing and the different shaped hood so I can’t comment on the ergonomics. The only issue I have with the shimano lever/paddle set up is having to loosen my grip on the bar to downshift in a sprint. With the campy thumb paddle and a suitably shallow bar I can sprint with my hands in the hooks pistol grip style and downshift without having to let go with my fingers.

I have the 6700 group and love it. Great fit with compact bars and I’ve never had any problems with shifting or braking. Would recommend for sure.

Also have 5600 and have been happy with it. Might need to steal it from my trek if I want to put compact on salsa.

It’s Shimano. It just works.

This is what I was looking for. The bullshit arsis microshift shifters I have are rapidly shitting the bed, so I need a new set of clicky bits. Leaning toward the ultegra cause I’ve seen em around for ~320 used and I keep finding the 105 for ~250, worth the extra dollhairs?
Also, on a side note, if anybody wants to trade me the gunmetal/grey ultegra calipers for some silver ones I’d be amped.

This is what I was looking for. The bullshit arsis microshift shifters I have are rapidly shitting the bed, so I need a new set of clicky bits. Leaning toward the ultegra cause I’ve seen em around for ~320 used and I keep finding the 105 for ~250, worth the extra dollhairs?
Also, on a side note, if anybody wants to trade me the gunmetal/grey ultegra calipers for some silver ones I’d be amped.[/quote]