My New Campy Build Thread

So, I am going to be building up a frame with Campy components (my first time messing with Campy) and I am sure I’m going to have a million and one stupid questions for you guys, so I figured I could at least try and keep it to one thread.

Here’s the frame, an '80s Razesa:

First question:

I’m going to be using these square taper Chorus cranks and am not sure what length BB spindle I should use. The frame is Italian threaded and I would prefer to use a cartridge BB. Any recommendations?

New campy chorus is 102mm, though those older cranks could be longer BB specs.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0007M4JVC/ref ... nkCode=asn

amazon has it in italian threads too.

I’ve never used campy before, either, and will definitely be watching this thread for future reference.

[quote=“frankstoneline”]New campy chorus is 102mm, though those older cranks could be longer BB specs.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0007M4JVC/ref ... nkCode=asn

amazon has it in italian threads too.[/quote]

Yeah, 102 is my working assumption, but I’d feel better if someone just told me I was right.

Where’s Eurojosh?

Also, where’d that frame come frome?

those cranks look like my record and i used 102.
i think the instructions might say what bb to use…maybe not though.

[quote=“Rusty Piton”]
Also, where’d that frame come frome?[/quote]

ebayz

Shit is hot!

Maybe I’ll use Benotto tape…

+1

I was going to suggest the Branford bike site but it looks like the new owners got rid of all the Campy knowledge.

i used to use benotto tape and it was ok for casual riding but once you get sweaty it really sucks. guess you could wear gloves though.

[quote=“zombie”][quote=“Rusty Piton”]

ebayz[/quote]

cough :colbert:

[quote=“sneaky viking”][quote=“zombie”][quote=“Rusty Piton”]

ebayz[/quote]

cough :colbert:[/quote]

Thanks dude. :bear:

nice bike, did you BIN? also, 102 would be my guess as well.

Yeah, BIN.